Eligibility Requirements

Plans are open to non-US citizens temporarily located outside their home country as a non-resident alien, engaged in international education inside the United States on a full time basis, and who are at least 14 years of age, but less than 65 year old. Participants may be asked to verify their visa status by entering their I-20 or DS-2019 number. Dependent coverage is not available.

To be eligible, you must be a resident of one of the following States during the period of international study or research:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
New York